What on earth is a PCC?

The Parochial Church Council (or PCC for short) is the group of people responsible for making strategic decisions and managing the affairs of the church. We elect members each year at the Annual Parish Meeting, normally held in April. Anyone on the electoral roll of the church can nominate PCC members, or be nominated. There are also co-opted members.

Present PCC

  • Martin Wroe – Associate Vicar

Elected members

  • Joy Hinson – Lay Chair

  • Susie Holland – Church Warden

  • Jif Thompson– Church Warden

  • Iain Cathcart

  • Jacqui Christian

  • Sarah Rowe

  • Rosie Sheldon

  • Grace Pengelly Beckett

  • Avis Venning

  • Dayo Ashaye

  • Dan Northam Jones

Co-opted members

  • Justin Butcher – Musical Director

  • Sheena Cruse – Safeguarding

  • Mike Dark – Treasurer and Deanery Synod Rep

  • Denise Ward – Deanery Synod Rep

  • Tina Cooney – Administrator